CREATIVITY IS MY MEDITATION

Creativity_2

Sometimes no matter what I do, I cannot control my mind.

It is here.. there… everywhere.

OR

It is stuck in re-play mode.. playing over a bad experience.. over and over like I am locked in a movie that just keeps starting over.

I will try connecting with nature.. exercising.. does not work.

BUT

Creativity.. ahhhh that is IT!!!!

Sometimes I write..

When I first started.. I said “I am NOT a writer”

Well… I wrote that.

I wrote “This is stupid.. why am I even doing this?”.. and then.. ahhhh something takes over

And the story begins.

Other times I will color!  I’ll use crayons.. or colored pencils and draw shapes and color them.

Once again as you begin.. it is TUFF but continue on and MAGIC.

The beauty of creating is that your mind/soul/heart gets a break…

AND

In the end.. you accomplished something.

If you feel lost.. confused… or like you are going crazy… lonely..

I BEG YOU TO TRY!!!!

I’ll leave it at that………

Standard

Leave a Reply

